Thread: Not quilling

Not quilling

Hi
    I am new with having a hedgehog, and they're pair too
    Mei turned 6 weeks old last 2 days and Fuu now is 6 weeks old
    I asked the breeder where I bought them if was the quilling always not exact to 6 weeks
    he told me that there are rare times a hedgehog don't quill, is this true?

Questions:
    1. Is it true that there are times that a hedgehog don't quill at all?
    2. When a hedgehog quills, is it exactly to their 6th week, 9th week, and 12th week?
    3. When a hedgehog is currently quilling, is it okay to play with them or to touch their quills at the back?
    4. Is it okay to scrub the back of a hedgehog with a toothbrush in a oatmeal bath during it's quilling?

any thoughts would be very helpful, it is my first time to have a pet hedgehog and I was just wondering

Administrator